United States Begins Attack

On October 7th, 2001, the United States and British air forces began bombing terrorist locations in Kabul, Kandahar, Jalalabad, Kunduz, and Mazar-e-Sharif. This was the beginning of Operation Enduring Freedom, the official name for the War on Terror.

To Learn More: cnn.com/2013/10/28/world

Source: cnn.com, history.com

Photo by: cnn.com






Military Response Gallery